Advertising opportunities at the Greater Newburyport Chamber of Commerce

Shrek the Musical

  • Share:
  •  
Name: Shrek the Musical
Date: June 15, 2018
Website: Click Here
Event Description:


Based on the Oscar-winning DreamWorks Animation film, Shrek The Musical is a Tony Award-winning fairy tale adventure, featuring all new songs from Jeanine Tesori (Thoroughly Modern Millie; Caroline, or Change) and a sidesplitting book by David Lindsay-Abaire. Shrek brings all the beloved characters you know from the film to life on stage and proves there's more to the story than meets the ears.

"Once upon a time, there was a little ogre named Shrek...." And thus begins the tale of an unlikely hero who finds himself on a life-changing journey alongside a wisecracking Donkey and a feisty princess who resists her rescue. Throw in a short-tempered bad guy, a cookie with an attitude and over a dozen other fairy tale misfits, and you've got the kind of mess that calls for a real hero. Luckily, there's one on hand... and his name is Shrek.

Shrek presents a treasure trove of creative opportunities, including costumes, sets, puppets (there is a fire-breathing dragon after all) and more! Irreverently fun for the whole family, Shrek proves that beauty is truly in the eye of the ogre.

 

Location:
Firehouse Center for the Arts
Market Square
Newburyport, MA
Date/Time Information:
Friday, June 15 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, June 16 @ 3:00pm & 8:00
Sunday, June 17 @ 3:00pm
Thursday, June 21 @ 8:00pm
Friday, June 22 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, June 23 @ 8:00pm
Sunday, June 24 @ 3:00pm
Thursday, June 28 @ 8:00pm
Friday, June 29 @ 8:00pm
Saturday, June 30 @ 8:00pm
Sunday, July 1 @ 3:00pm 
Contact Information:
Firehouse Box Office: 978-462-7336
Fees/Admission:
$24.00 Members
$26.00 Students and Seniors
$28.00 Non-Members
$2/ticket fee
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.

38R Merrimac Street, Newburyport MA 01950
Phone: 978-462-6680
Fax: 978-465-4145
info@newburyportchamber.org